The Lake House is Here!

There are secrets beneath the surface

I’m taking a breath because my newest psychological thriller, The Lake House, was published yesterday by Bookouture! I’ve been wanting to write my own version of “locked room” mystery for some time now, and I’m happy to say I’ve now accomplished that goal with my story of a girls’ weekend gone murderously wrong. For anyone who is intrigued by the concept of false friendship or who enjoys reading dark, twisty, fast-paced murder mysteries, I hope you’ll check this one out. It makes a spine-tingling poolside or beach read!

One of the most stressful parts of publishing is waiting for the first reviews to come in. My publisher made my book available on Netgalley about six weeks before publication, so I was lucky enough to garner some early reviews. Here’s what some of those readers said about The Lake House

Finally, here’s a little blurb from the back cover:

You can always trust your closest friends. Can’t you?

This trip was a chance to reconnect away from our busy lives. The five of us used to be so close—going right back to our college days, when we shared a rickety house and all our favorite clothes, as well as every high and low of our lives—but that was then.

Now, the thought of three days in a small cabin far from anywhere, surrounded only by water and trees, with my four oldest friends makes my stomach sink and my hands sweat. Because if they knew what I’d done—the betrayals I’ve committed—they’d never forgive me. And neither would you.

The straight-A student, the sports star with a bright future ahead of her, the sheltered girl who blossomed away from her family and the hippie child who was going to save the world. Their lives have turned out so differently to how we pictured all those years ago. I try not to think about why.

But then danger strikes, and too late I discover I’m not the only one keeping secrets. And I wonder: who will go furthest to keep the truth hidden?

Gripping, addictive and totally unputdownable, The Lake House will have you reading late into the night. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the TrainThe Woman in the Window and Big Little Lies.

Thanks for stopping by and reading about my new release. I hope your weekend getaways go much, much better than the one I’ve portrayed in my book!

Until next time, happy reading!